Pacific Plastic Surgery Group
415.379.9015

Plastic Surgery Testimonials San Francisco

ZocDoc

Individual results may vary.

Reviews from RealSelf.com

Individual results may vary.


RealSelf Patient Reviews of Edward P. Miranda, MD, FACS


Individual results may vary.

Pacific Plastic Surgery Group
5 5 Star Rating based on 118 reviews
77 Van Ness Avenue San Francisco, CA 94102
888.635.7838

Very courteous and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 6, 2016

Dr. Miranda explained all the options clearly and was very courteous and professional.

by

Dr. Miranda was professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 6, 2016

Dr. Miranda was professional, efficient, and easy to talk to. I felt comfortable with him.

by

Administers the treatment professionally and well

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2016

Sharon Grabovac is thoughtful, gives good advice, and administers the treatment professionally and well.

by

Amazing doctor and the staff is very friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 30, 2016

Amazing doctor and the staff is very friendly

by

Excellent service!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2016

Excellent service!

by

She does an excellent job!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 30, 2016

I did not see the doctor. I had a facial with Kiki. She does an excellent job!

by

Magnifique*****

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 25, 2016

Magnifique*****

by

Great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2016

Great!

by

Great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2016

Great

by

Excellent

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2016

Excellent

by

I absolutely LOVE the outcome!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2016

Dr. Miranda, Tori & Kelly,

I would like to take a minute to express my gratitude and appreciation for the wonderful staff you have at PPSG. Tori, you have been such a sweetheart since my very first consultation. You were there to listen to my concerns and provide your honest opinion (woman to woman). You have been very patient with me and the numerous emails/calls I have made and always kept me updated & informed in a timely manner. Your professionalism shined through & did not go unnoticed. Kelly, thank you for taking care of me and ensuring I was well enough to go through with this procedure. Knowing your presence was in the OR with me made me feel more relaxed and at ease. Dr. Miranda, I am so delighted I did my research and selected you out of the group of surgeons I consulted with. You answered all my questions and made me comfortable enough to trust you with my surgery. I absolutely LOVE the outcome! Although I am not yet 100% healed, I can see the progress and I am completely happy with them. Thank you, thank you thank you!

by

Dr. M took time to explain

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2016

Dr. Miranda saw me w/o an appt. at the request of Dr. Yee. Though it was the end of the day, Dr. M took time to explain/diagram possible surgery to me and my husband.

by

No problems

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2016

No problems

by

Having working with Dr Miranda it was a pleasure..

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 19, 2016

Having working with Dr Miranda it was a pleasure to actually becoming a patient of his.

by

Excellent as always.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2015

Excellent as always.

by

Dr Miranda is a genius

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2015

Dr Miranda is a genius he stitched a huge cut above my eye 4 month later no one notices a scar

by

Very efficient and pleasant

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 17, 2015

Very efficient and pleasant

by

Very nice and comfortable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 16, 2015

Very nice and comfortable

by

Fabulous experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 12, 2015

It was and is a fabulous fabulous fabulous experience. This refers to to Dr. Miranda. Staff has changed; office appears a bit in transition. This is part of the experience and interesting to observe. I am not here to comment on staff as they know who they are. They know what they need to do to live up to the high standards of this medical practice. The PA has a kind presentation and also knows a lot of medicine. IMPRESSIVE and five stars! These comments relate solely to reconstructive surgery and long term care follow- up. A mitzvah! IMPORTANT, REQUIRED AND ENFORCED: Dr, Miranda’s office professionally adheres to compliance with HIPAA. Also, the information herein may also be protected by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. Sections 2510-2512. This office is strict and integrates this into the office’s customary medical business practice. It is clear Dr. Edward P. Miranda is clear on enforcement and monitoring and training from within. Specifically, I am reassured to observe compliance with the HEALTH INSURANCE PORTABILITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY ACT OF 1996 , 103rd CONGRESS, as well as further implementing regulations. The upates are included in my “doctor and office” comments. For example, 124 STAT. 119 PUBLIC LAW Section 1104 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act of 2010 . (111–148—MAR. 23, 2010 111th Congress) Section 1104, Explanation: Administrative Simplification, of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act of 2010 builds upon the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) with new and expanded provisions, including requirement to adopt operating rules for each of the HIPAA covered transactions; a unique, standard Health Plan Identifier et seq. I BELIEVE this is crucial to the experience. Privacy laws integrated into this practice In a world where patient privacy is a constant battle, does a five star excellent job of integrating medical care with mutual Doctor and Patient protections. ( and the California patient privacy laws). Any patient who cares about patient privacy will welcome this input. Though Dr. Miranda is hard to reach for a good reason: he’s a surgeon’s surgeon. Conclusion: Dr. Miranda paints his medical brush with a broad stroke rather a narrow agenda.

by

All was excellent as usual

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 8, 2015

All was excellent as usual. I think the welcoming attitude is excellent. I do like the time taken to explain everything and your skill. Thank you

by

Very easy and helpful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2015

Very easy and helpful with a full explanation of the possible operation

by

Dr. Miranda and his team have been a pleasure to work with

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2015

Dr. Miranda and his team have been a pleasure to work with. They’ve made a very difficult procedure easier to handle. I’m very grateful for them all!

by

Dr. Krishnan was wonderful.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 26, 2015

Dr. Krishnan was wonderful.

by

It was very fine

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2015

It was very fine

by

I felt they cared about my medical problem.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 17, 2015

I felt they cared about my medical problem.

by

Great experience overall!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 29, 2015

Great experience overall!

by

I highly recommend PPSG’s services!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2015

Everyone was pleasant and efficient. I highly recommend PPSG’s services!

by

Amazing!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 14, 2015

Amazing! Leaving yelp review now!

by

Awesome!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 12, 2015

Awesome!!

by

Dr. Miranda went above and beyond

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 10, 2015

Dr. Miranda went above and beyond to see me for the huge gash I had on my foot during a holiday weekend. If it wasn’t for him I may not have my left foot right now!

by

Terrific results and a kind, caring interaction

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 11, 2015

I have finally found THE best dermatologist in SF. Terrific results and a kind, caring interaction. Dr. Krishnan is stellar.

by

I would highly recommend her to prospective patients

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 11, 2015

Outstanding staff and Dr. Kirshnan is unbelievable. She is so talented and so very gentle. I would highly recommend her to prospective patients.

by

I would recommend it to friends and families

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2015

It was a pleasant experience after all. I would recommend it to friends and families.

by

Excellent

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 27, 2015

Excellent. Dr. Miranda listens , gives you his attention, spends a lot of time

by

Competent, professional, and helpful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 8, 2015

The doctor herself was very nice: competent, professional, and helpful

by

He is very good with proportion and a harmony of the face

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2015

Dr.’s Larry Fan staff is very professional and friendly at the same time. They made me very comfortable unlike any other offices I went for plastic surgery consultation before. Right after my consultation I scheduled my procedure date. I realized quickly that Dr. Fan know exactly that change I am looking to achieve in my appirance. He is very good with proportion and a harmony of the face.

by

I absolutely recommend her and her firm

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 2, 2015

Beautiful and relaxing office space, professional and welcoming staff. Dr. Krishnan is extremely knowledgeable and an expert in her field, AND compassionate. I absolutely recommend her and her firm

by

She is professional and friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 2, 2015

Great client service. Love Dr Krishnan so much. She is professional and friendly.

by

Great service, very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 30, 2015

Great service, very professional

by

Great; I highly recommend.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 16, 2015

Great; I highly recommend.

by

Dr. Edward P. Miranda is excellent

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 16, 2015

Dr. Edward P. Miranda is excellent. He takes time to listen and to explain everything.

by

Went to see Dr. Krishnan and she was wonderful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2015

Went to see Dr. Krishnan and she was wonderful. She made me feel so comfortable! The staff is always wonderful and courteous!

by

Staff and doctor were really nice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 16, 2015

Staff and doctor were really nice. They told me about the risks in every surgery and the outcomes. They answered all my doubts and were very sincere about everything.

by

Absolutely by all means positive experience highly professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 16, 2015

Absolutely by all means positive experience highly professional

by

Everything was pretty great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 2, 2015

Everything was pretty great! See comments for additional thoughts

by

Dr Miranda took the time and never left me feeling hopeless

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 27, 2015

After undergoing a non-elective reconstructive surgical procedure, coupled with a complicated medical history and a sluggish healing process. Dr Miranda took the time and never left me feeling hopeless, Happy to report that all has healed up better than I could have imagined.

by

Dr. Krishnan is very professional and knowledgeable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 15, 2014

Dr. Krishnan is very professional and knowledgeable. This is my first appointment with her and I am looking forward to seeing her next month.

by

I would recommend him to anyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 14, 2014

The Dr took care of my husband and did a wonderful job. He has a great bedside manner and put you at ease right away. He takes his time with you and you don’t feel like you are being rushed. I would recommend him to anyone.

by

The staff was exceptionally courteous, friendly and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 13, 2014

The staff was exceptionally courteous, friendly and professional. They are all knowledgeable about their products and the procedures. I would definitely use them again.

by

The best hands to accomplish a favorable result

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 12, 2014

Everything you would hope for in a visit to a doctor. Everyone from the receptionist to the Physicians and Pa were professional, attentive and did not make me feel rushed. I had the comforting feeling that I was in the best hands to accomplish a favorable result.

by

Dr. Miranda spent a good amount of time with me

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 30, 2014

I was late arriving for my appointment so I thought perhaps the next patient was able to step into my slot. I did not mind waiting. Dr. Miranda spent a good amount of time with me discussing the pro and cons of hernia surgery. I also saw saw Dr. Krishnan, the dermatologist–I think she is GREAT also.

by

She was delightful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2014

I saw Dr. Lavanya Krishnan, PPSG’s new dermatologist. She was delightful. Gentle, intelligent, patient. All my questions were answered in detail and I was in and out in no time at all, yet never once felt rushed.

by

Dr. Miranda was incredibly kind and attentive

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2014

Dr. Miranda was incredibly kind and attentive. He took the time to listen and treat me despite the fact it was the end of the day and I was a late breaking emergency. He made me feel at ease and lifted my spirits. I look forward to continuing as his patient and highly recommend him to others.

by

I would highly recommend Pacific Plastic Surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 18, 2014

Dr . Krishnan was extremely professional. Sharon and the entire staff were excellent. I would highly recommend Pacific Plastic Surgery .An additional plus; a beautiful office!

by

She is beyond amazing!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2014

Sharon is my injector and she is beyond amazing! She has consistently worked with me in a caring and knowledgable way to achieve my desired results!

by

First rate clinical experience & office staff & space

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2014

First rate clinical experience & office staff & space

by

Dr. Miranda is terrific and his staff is friendly and helpful!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 22, 2014

Dr. Miranda is terrific and his staff is friendly and helpful! He didn’t go overboard on my first botox, either, which I really appreciate!

by

Dr spent a lot of time explaining my surgery choice

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 26, 2014

Beautiful surroundings. Dr spent a lot of time explaining my surgery choice

by

He was very knowledgeable and had great bedside manner

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 16, 2014

I am a physician myself and was pleasantly surprised with how welcoming the office was. The staff was so nice and helpful as was Dr Miranda. He was very knowledgeable and had great bedside manner.

by

I wish there were more than Five stars to give Dr. Miranda

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 11, 2014

I wish there were more than Five stars to give Dr. Miranda. I met Dr in an emergency surgery situation in hospital as he was recommended by my gastro surgeon. Upon meeting him on way to surgery I Immediately had great confidence in his knowledge and skills .In addition, he was very professional, thoughtful , caring —- and turns out extremely talented! . My surgery follow up appointments in his office have been equally amazing> He listens well and is always eager to answer any questions or concerns I may have.. . His office and staff are equally compelling – organized and thoughtful . He has since operated on another family member with great results as well! I feel blessed to have been introduced to Dr Miranda and can’t recommend him highly enough.

by

Rare combination of excellent surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 30, 2014

Rare combination of excellent surgeon and just a great person. Always willing to take time to answer questions and is very thorough. He’s put my finger back together 2 times in the last 4 years (nerves, vessels, ligaments, tendons and broken bone). – And I have had excellent outcomes both times. I think that is about all that needs to be said

by

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Miranda and his staff

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 28, 2014

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Miranda and his staff.

by

The office was beautiful and clean and the staff was thoughtful and attentive

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2014

The office was beautiful and clean and the staff was thoughtful and attentive. I saw one of the physician assistants for a consultation and I am very happy with the RN who did my Botox. I will return.

by

Excellent experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2014

Excellent experience.

by

Overall a comfortable and great experience!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 3, 2014

Overall a comfortable and great experience!

by

Sharon was great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 25, 2014

Sharon was great. The Botox took a week to completely kick in, but I’m pretty happy.

by

Always pleasant and has my best interests in mind

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 21, 2014

Always pleasant and has my best interests in mind.

by

I know the results are going to be amazing!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 21, 2014

I can’t express how happy and thankful I am to be under the care of Dr. Miranda and his staff for my Breast Augmentation procedure. They are extremely prompt in their responses to me and have kept in touch with me throughout the whole process. Dr. Miranda and Tori (Lead Patient Coordinator) are extremely knowledgeable, supportive and friendly! I felt so comfortable with them. I feel like they went that extra mile to make sure I felt like a valued patient and I did! (from handwritten thank you notes, to check-in phone calls and emails, to flowers) I couldn’t have imagined going through this procedure without this great team. I’m only 2-days post op and feel great! I know the results are going to be amazing! Thank you Dr. Miranda, Tori and the PPSF staff!

by

Doctor Miranda is personable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 23, 2014

Doctor Miranda is personable and not condescending like many surgeons. He listened to my needs and symptoms and treated me with respect and dignity.

by

First rate from top to bottom

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

First rate from top to bottom.

by

Dr. Miranda and his entire staff are simply the best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 1, 2014

Dr. Miranda and his entire staff are simply the best. He is friendly, kind, concerned and extremely talented as well. His positive attitude rubs off on staff and patients.

by

The entire office staff was professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 21, 2014

The entire office staff was professional, courteous, and provided extra information such as where to have lunch and best parking. For an out of state patient, this information was appreciated.

by

My doctor is wonderful and attentive

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 28, 2013

My doctor is wonderful and attentive. The PA’s go out of their way to assist and communicate my plan of care. I am grateful to have such a great team providing my care!

by

Excellent Dr. who listens to your concerns

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 28, 2013

Excellent Dr. who listens to your concerns. Explains things well.

by

I would definitely recommend Dr. Miranda

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 27, 2013

Excellent care from the office visit through surgery and after. The Hayes Valley Surgery Center was comfortable and efficient. My surgical outcome was perfect. I would definitely recommend Dr. Miranda and the surgery center.

by

Dr. Miranda was prompt

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2013

Office is beautiful. Dr. Miranda was prompt, professional, personal and great with the patient (a toddler).

by

Awesome!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 13, 2013

Awesome! Fantastic staff…..very knowledgeable and friendly

by

Overall, have a great experience at PPSG

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 2, 2013

Overall, have a great experience at PPSG, but at my last appt, I had to wait 30min, and no one really communicated to me, until I asked what was going on..Not a big deal, as I was not in a rush afterwards, but just for future reference, would like a bit better communication from the staff, instead of me having to ask a few times. :)

by

I was well taken care of

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2013

The actual Botox job was done by RN, who was very thorough and spending time with me, I was well taken care of and pleased with her.

by

Dr. Miranda is perhaps the best doctor I have ever had

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 22, 2013

Dr. Miranda is perhaps the best doctor I have ever had. He was friendly, attentive, listened to my needs, and went above the call of duty. When he heard that I had no primary care physician currently and was suffering from smoke inhalation he checked me out for that as well as my broken wrist. He is phenomenal and his staff was very helpful.

by

All the staff was extremely nice and helpful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 18, 2013

All the staff was extremely nice and helpful

by

The doctors and nurses all seemed very nice and attentive

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 15, 2013

The doctors and nurses all seemed very nice and attentive. Felt like I stayed longer then I wanted or needed to, because of another patient.

by

Dr Miranda and staff are so attentive

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 15, 2013

Dr Miranda and staff are so attentive. Kelly, the PA, is incredible and so kind. I would recommend anyone to come here.

by

He listens very carefully, is very efficient, and professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2013

I feel very relieved to have found Dr. Miranda. I have a lot of confidence in his work, he listens very carefully, is very efficient, and professional.

by

Very good

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2013

Very good

by

Hi Dr. Miranda

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2013

I realized some time before the holidays that i was supposed to come back for another “post operation” checkup and then got very busy with entertaining and having guest etc and it completely skipped my mind. I am doing fantastic!!! Feeling wonderful again…..I am so grateful for your expertise and credit you and Dr. Chiu with saving my quality of life….thanks so much for everything and I have given your name to many friends thinking about plastic surgery!!

by

Great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 0205

Great

by

I liked you personally…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2011

To Dr Miranda, I am sorry. I hoped that you would contact me after writing the review. The bill went to hastily to collections.

Collections stopped contacting me so I don’t know if it was taken out of collections or they gave up. I don’t know about my credit right now.

I liked you personally and you did a great job of sewing me up in the ER. I am grateful for those things and I am indebted to you for that, though on the other hand, after seeing the bill, after being reported to collections, I was askance.

I hope that you continue to do a good job and have a positive attitude about your work and the people whom you treat.

by

Had Dr. Miranda ss…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 11, 2011

…the on call doctor for CPMC ER for a laceration above the eye sustained while playing basketball last fall. ER experience was professional and he did a good job on the eye.

by

It’s been over a year since my tummy tuck surgery…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 11, 2011

…and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I did have some dog-earing but Dr. Miranda took care of it with a revision procedure in office yesterday. His PA, Kelly, is awesome! Between the two of them, I knew I was in the best care possible. I was awake during the procedure and they were ever so professional and courteous in and making sure my pain was managed. When I experienced some bleeding today, I called the office and Dr. Miranda called me back right away and instructed me on how to care for it and followed up 15 minutes later to make sure the bleeding had subsided. (I was trying to be superwoman and get some housework done and not resting like I should have.) Dr. Miranda’s calm and patient bedside manner put me at ease and he was ready to see me right away if I felt I needed to come in. Luckily, his instructions worked and i didn’t have to go back in.

Also, since my last review, I started noticing that I was looking more tired than usual – the result of having 3 active kids, I suppose! After a consultation last month, Dr. Miranda suggested a little botox on the outer edge of my eye (crow’s feet, although I really don’t have any yet) to open up the eye. I immediately saw results and feel like it’s taken 5 years off my age! Someone mistook me for a 23 year old, need I say more??

They added some new staff whom all seem wonderful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Miranda and his staff!!!

by

I am not the type to write reviews…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2008

…but I am sooo happy with my results that I have to write this. Dr. Edward Miranda came highly recommended by my friend who had her tummy tuck and lipo done by him. I wanted the same things done but with getting double eyelids, too. My friend warned beforehand that he is very young handsome so I was expecting a young arrogant doctor (90120 style). But no, he was very friendly and professional. Full of knowledge with many years of experience in reconstructive surgeries under his belt. He made sure I felt comfortable with him during my consultation and had his female assistant in the room put me more at ease.

To have somebody perform surgery on me, of course I am going to do my research and find the best one and one who I can trust. With Dr. Miranda, it also came as a bonus for me because he specializes in double eyelids! His prices were pretty reasonable for my tummy tuck (results of having kids), Lipo. and double eyelids. Trust me, I work out but still can not get rid of that pregnancy fat and those layers of folds on my tummy. After the surgery, recovering at home, Dr. Miranda personally called to make sure I was fine and comfy. He always calls back even at crazy hours at night when I have questions! He did such a wonderful job and the double eyelids made a difference. I am just loving it right now and would highly..HIGHLY recommend Dr. Miranda to anybody who is looking for a great trustworthy doctor.

I have to say…I am extremely happy with my results every time I go in for botox and also seeing him in the ER for a severely lacerated finger. The staff is extremely nice and accommodating, and Dr. Miranda is extremely professional and caring. I noticed that previous reviews have given him 1 or 2 stars, not because of his work, but because of billing situations. I totally understand and agree that the previous employee who handled the billing was incompetent. Dr. Miranda has a new person handling the billing, and she is fantastic. Excellent work by the doctor and fantastic staff! Wouldn’t want to go anywhere else or see anyone else!

by

Honestly, Dr. Miranda is the best doctor…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 30, 2011

…I have ever dealt with in my entire life. I broke my nose playing basketball, and it was extremely crooked. My brother’s wedding was a week away, so there wasn’t any time to waste. Dr. Miranda made time to see me the day after I broke my nose (when there weren’t any availabilities, he just squeezed me in) and told me to the pros and cons of every potential decision. When I decided to get it broken back into place, he squeezed me in the NEXT day to ensure I would have as much time to heal as possible before my brother’s wedding. Sure enough, within a week I looked 100 percent normal, and nobody could even tell I had broken my nose. Thank goodness, because there were a ton of pictures.

Not only is my nose back to normal, my breathing is actually better than it’s even been. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Dr. Miranda is incredibly kind, thoughtful, and smart, and I have absolutely nothing but positive things to say about the man. If you ever need plastic surgery in the Bay Area, I highly, highly recommend Dr. Miranda. You won’t regret it.

by

I went back to see Dr. Miranda for a tummy tuck…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 18, 2011

…a few months ago after having my second child and had yet another wonderful experience. My friends at the Golden Gate Mothers Group have also had wonderful experiences with this office. Let’s just say you get what you pay for! Unfortunately, my previous review got filtered into the filtered section. Dr. Miranda still maintains his pleasant bedside manners and I would highly recommend Dr. Miranda to my friends and family.

by

Choosing a plastic surgeon isn’t an easy thing to do…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 23, 2011

…especially when having a bit of phobic about getting cosmetic procedures. I believe that a good cosmetic surgeon should be able to make their patients feel relaxed and comfortable about the whole procedure. After much research, and consulting with a few docs, I chose Dr. Miranda for my procedure. He told me how he would improve my looks while managing expectations about the final outcome. I really enjoyed his down to earth approach and his ability to listen to my needs. Most importantly, I felt that Dr. Miranda and his team had a satisfaction at heart and cared about me. I’m very happy with the natural looking results and will be going back to see him soon. Dr. Miranda definitely exceeded all my expectations! I also have to say that there was no discomfort during the procedure or afterwards which was what I feared the most. I am very impressed with Dr. Miranda’s passion and expertise in his field.

I highly recommend him for everything and anything!

by

I developed a facial cyst on my jaw…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 22, 2011

…at the end of 2010 and around Jan 2011 it got infected. A very good friend of mine who had several procedures done with Dr. Miranda highly recommended I see Dr. Miranda since he has had experience with removing cysts. Additionally after asking around I realized it was best to see a plastic surgeon for removal of a facial cyst as they will do whatever they can to minimize any scarring. Dr. Miranda was very patient with me throughout the consultation and took a lot of time to explain to me what caused my cyst, what the surgery would entail as well as answering any questions or concerns I had regarding the removal of the cyst. At no time did I feel rushed which was nice compared to other doctors I have seen in the past. He scheduled me for surgery 2 weeks later and everything turned out fine. I have really thick facial hair and while performing the surgery to remove my cyst, Dr. Miranda found that the cause was ingrown facial hair. After removing the cyst and ingrown facial hair, he found I had additional ingrown hairs and he removed them as well as the follicles in order to minimize the possibility of anymore cysts from coming back. Recovery was about a week and I have had no problems since. Including the initial consultation, surgery, and follow-up appointments, I saw Dr. Miranda about 4-5 times in total over a 2 month period or so. Overall, every visit went smoothly. The office and facilities were immaculately clean and organized. And most important of all, Dr. Miranda and his entire staff were always friendly, courteous, patient and helpful throughout the process. It kind of makes me wish this was how visits to my GP would be. I give Dr. Miranda 5 stars all the way and I would definitely see Dr. Miranda again for any future procedures I may need. I highly recommend you see Dr. Miranda for any cosmetic procedures.

by

Dr. Miranda is my hero!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 8, 2011

I was told in the emergency room that I would likely lose my finger and maybe more. Dr. Miranda performed surgery late into the night to remove the infected tissue and save my finger. I am back to work at my keyboard 100%. I would highly recommend him should you need plastic or reconstructive surgery.

by

I like Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 6, 2011

…because he takes very good care of me =) He is also very nice.

by

My friend, who’s 30, has been seeing Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2011

…for botox for a few years now. She’s always raving about both. Recently, I started noticing lines between my eyebrows. So for my birthday, I decided to try it. Wow! I’m amazed at how painless it was and how great it worked. I noticed a difference that night. After a few days, my wrinkles were gone! My husband didn’t think I needed it but after I had it done, he admitted that he noticed a big difference.

by

Dr. Miranda has helped me over the past few years…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 28, 2011

…on a variety of issues and he is caring, thoughtful and quite precisely the best. I am in the medical industry myself, and when you know a lot of people (as clients and colleagues) you need someone able, committed and trustworthy.

He can be direct at times, but if your doctor isn’t going to tell you how it is — who will?

Also, 2 of his new staff Anna and Cris are great. THANK YOU Dr. Miranda!!! I could not have looked this good without you!

by

I am a mother of two beautiful children

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2010

After my second child, the skin on my abdomen warped into something else. I knew I had to do something about it! So, I asked my OBGYN to refer me to the best plastic surgeon in San Francisco. That was how I found Dr. Miranda! After consulting with Dr. Miranda, I found out that the muscles in my abdomen had separated when I was pregnant and what I needed was a tummy tuck to take off the extra skin and a repair of my abdominal muscles. I also had some Liposuction done around the abdomen and what they cal “flank” area to give me my waist back. It has been six months now after my surgery and I have to tell you, it was ALL WORTH IT!!! I cannot thank you enough Dr. Miranda!!

by

Dr. Miranda was on call for the CPMC ER…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 17, 2010

…when my son came in with a terrible, deep, jagged laceration on his face. He was so appropriate interacting both with my son (3 yo) and comprehensive and detailed in his care plan and discussions with my husband and myself. He was professional I every way… I am confident the outcome will be a good one, and if it is not, I am certain Dr. Miranda with his skill and expertise will guide us in the appropriate measures.

by

Dr. Miranda is a-m-a-z-i-n-g

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 9, 2010

He’s thorough and meticulous, and treats you like his own, not just a number on a file or another set of silicone boobs. My surgery date pushed back a couple times and it landed very close to Christmas, and even then he did an awesome job on the surgery and he and his staff even opened their office for me on Christmas Eve a next day follow up! Not to mention that my operation was a particularly challenging one; but nevertheless, I’m at my 3rd week and I couldn’t be more satisfied. He measures and measures and measures, but you know that he’s going to get it right and make you look great.

If you’re surgeon shopping…
…don’t fall for the fancy waiting rooms and doctors claiming numbers; Dr. Miranda is no frills and no bs, he does his job and he does it well. And as far as price, he is absolutely reasonable and his assistant Elaine will hunt down every deal and discount for you :)

I can’t wait until my results are final, I would recommend Dr. Miranda to everyone I know!

by

Dr. Miranda is a professional…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 21, 2010

…for whom I have the highest regard. After seriously injuring my hand on a broken glass, I was referred to Dr. Miranda by my attending ER physician. Dr. Miranda’s secretary was able to schedule an appointment for me within two days of my calling. Upon inspecting my hand, Dr. Miranda recommended immediate surgery to prevent further injury. Dr. Miranda expertly and patiently explained to me the statistics associated with my injury and made a case for his recommendation, keeping me informed of the risks and benefits of the proposed surgical procedure. Dr. Miranda was able to schedule me for surgery at the nearest hospital that same night!

Within two months following my surgery…
…and subsequent treatment by the excellent physical therapists to which Dr. Miranda referred me, I was again able to enjoy the full use of my hand. Dr. Miranda made an accurate diagnosis and was able to help me immediately. Dr. Miranda is an extremely capable surgeon: my physical therapist repeatedly commented on how precisely the surgical procedure had been accomplished. I am grateful to Dr. Miranda and would recommend him unconditionally especially for hand-related issues.

by

Dr. Edward Miranda was my surgeon…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2009

…after I was diagnosed with Necrotizing Fasciitis at California Pacific Medical Center in San Francisco. For those of you that are not familiar with this, it is also known as the flesh eating disease. There was a couple of shows with Dr. Oz on Oprah discussing this scary disease. Death or loss of limbs are very normal, and in fact 75% of those who do not get to the E.R. within 48 hours of contracting die. Miss Brazil recently contracted it. At first they cut her hands and feet off trying to stop the disease, and two days later she died.

by

Dr. Miranda was my surgeon…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 22, 2009

…from the beginning of my four month hospital stay, and has continued to see me during my recovery and now subsequent plastic surgeries to repair damaged tissue. I had twenty five plus surgeries during my hospital stay to remove dead tissue from my feet, to my neck, including a vast majority of the tissue from my right hip and the back of my right leg. I not only had tissue removed, but ligaments, nerves and veins had to be moved or reattached. So much was done, it filled up a stack of documents three feet high. The fact that I survived and was still so healthy after all I had been through, caused me to be known as one of the biggest miracles that California Pacific Medical Center has ever seen. I would not have been so lucky, if not for Dr. Miranda. What I know is Dr. Miranda is an incredible surgeon and would refuse to give up. When others said remove the leg, or other such dire circumstances arose, he would keep try another approach. I have now been out of the hospital for just over six months. I am now almost one hundred percent recovered, with all limbs intact. I owe Dr. Miranda my life. Even though Dr. Miranda had to remove an incredible amount of tissue. I am now able to return to a normal life. If I had any other surgeon, I would not have been so lucky.

by

I usually don’t like going to hospitals for whatever reason…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 6, 2009

…but I had a cyst on my face for years and after millions of people telling me to get rid of it ASAP I finally took the time to get it done! So after searching around I heard about Dr. Edward Miranda.. He’s a nice guy and really knowledgeable in what he does… All in all the surgery was painless, FAST, and now its healed without a single scar on my face! *which is very important in my opinion!* For excellent treatment and work done I HIGHLY recommend him to everybody! Not to mention his secretary is very nice too!

by

Not only did Mr. Miranda save my life…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 22, 2009

…with his great surgical skills, he was able to make my family more at ease by keeping the family informed and answering any and all questions. There was at least a half dozen times that I was not expected to live, especially when the disease traveled up my neck and towards my brain. My family had great confidence that I had the best surgeon possible. Often times a great surgeon does not always communicate things well. Dr. Miranda was able to be very patient and understanding with me and my family as well as display incredible surgical skills. Thank you Dr. Edward Miranda.

by

I went to see Dr. Miranda for a small procedure…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 2, 2009

…to be done in his office. After seeking his advice regarding my issue, Dr. Miranda, who was very busy in the operating room, advised me that we needed to take care of the problem immediately in order to avoid a bigger problem down the road. I feel the Dr. Miranda provides a more personalized, professional service and care rather than the “cattle herd” you may find at many other medical practices.

He was very professional and made me feel comfortable at a time when I think most people wouldn’t be. He was conscientious about ensuring I was feeling no pain during the procedure and was thorough with providing patient education and so forth.

I was healed from the procedure within 5-7 days with very little discomfort. Dr. Miranda called me personally to make sure I was doing okay and to inquire about the condition of my wound. The other thing I found valuable was his complete discretion and confidentially. He holds HIPPA Standards in the highest regard. I felt very comfortable with him, and would definitely see him in the future for plastic surgery needs.

by

I have had nothing but a positive experience with Dr. Miranda

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2008

He is both pleasant and professional beyond his years and I would recommend him as a surgeon to any of my friends and family. Further, his office is very welcoming and clean as well as discreet.

I have been extremely satisfied with his work and will happily continue as a patient of his. Fantastic surgeon.

by

Dr. Miranda is highly recommended…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 24, 2008

…for those of you looking for youth and physical beauty. He and his staff are extremely professional. I would definitely continue being a client until he retires his magical hands!

by

Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 10, 2010

…Thank you so much for taking care of my wife. You are a wonderful person & doctor.

by

Dear Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 4, 2010

…Thanks to a wonderful team, of which you were a very integral part, I am thankful to be looking forward to a bright new year.

by

Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 18, 2010

…Thank you for taking care of me and going beyond the call of duty!

by

Thanks Doc!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 9, 2009

Thank you & Elaine for taking care of my during your time off & for not letting me talk my way out of what I already knew I needed, but was just in denial about! You both are awesome!

by

Dear Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 1, 2009

…thank you & the OR team for all of your help last Thursday…Thank you & your team, when I first came to you it was a blessing. If it was not for your skill, I might not be writing this note of praise to you. I am thankful for you being such a great doctor and having the best hospital & staff.

by

Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2009

…you are simply the best! Thank you for ordering the CT scan & giving me many more healthy years to look forward to.

by

Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 20, 2009

…I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude for the care you provided for my daughter both at St. Mary’s emergency room & afterwards. Thank you for performing so well on her and for helping to ease my hysteria. I am very grateful to you & the rest of the staff who offered me such kindness that day. As you saw, my daughter is healing up nicely and she is still a very happy little girl.

Thank you again.

by

Dr. Miranda…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 29, 2008

…you may sometimes hear from dissatisfied patients but probably hear rarely from those who are satisfied. I’m in the latter category. The procedure you performed has been a huge success. I’ve experienced no discomfort or pain, even after very strenuous exercise. Moreover, the incisions have almost completely disappeared! Thank you & your staff for doing such an incredible job.

by

Contact Us

captcha
I agree to the Terms of Use
Pacific Plastic Surgery Group, Edward Miranda 77 Van Ness Ave #302 San Francisco CA 94102
(415) 379-9015