Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 9 reviews

I absolutely LOVE my surgery outcome!

5.0 stars - Written on August 12, 2019 Dr. Miranda, Tori & Kelly, I would like to take a minute to express my gratitude and appreciation for the wonderful staff you have at PPSG. Tori, you have been such a sweetheart since my very first consultation. You were there to listen to my concerns and provide your honest opinion (woman to woman). You have been very patient with me and the numerous emails/calls I have made and always kept me updated & informed in a timely manner. Your professionalism shined through & did not go unnoticed. Kelly, thank you for taking care of me and ensuring I was well enough to go through with this procedure. Knowing your presence was in the OR with me made me feel more relaxed and at ease. Dr. Miranda, I am so delighted I did my research and selected you out of the group of surgeons I consulted with. You answered all my questions and made me comfortable enough to trust you with my surgery. I absolutely LOVE the outcome! Although I am not yet 100% healed, I can see the progress and I am completely happy with them. Thank you, thank you thank you!

by

Dr Miranda is a genius!

5.0 stars - Written on July 24, 2019

He stitched a huge cut above my eye, and 4 months later no one notices a scar.

by

I can’t wait to see you again!

5.0 stars - Written on June 12, 2019

Dr. Miranda and his team have been a pleasure to work with. They’ve made a very difficult procedure easier to handle. I’m very grateful for them all!

by

Excellent Experience!

5.0 stars - Written on May 19, 2019

All was excellent as usual. I think the welcoming attitude is excellent. I do like the time taken to explain everything and your skill. Thank you

by

Thank you for your time, Dr. Miranda.

5.0 stars - Written on April 22, 2019

Dr. Miranda saw me w/o an appt. at the request of Dr. Yee. Though it was the end of the day, Dr. M took time to explain/diagram possible surgery to me and my husband.

by

I had a good experience with Dr. Miranda.

5.0 stars - Written on March 24, 2019

Dr. Miranda explained all the options clearly and was very courteous and professional.

by

Dr. Miranda has a great bedside manner.

5.0 stars - Written on February 18, 2019

Dr. Miranda was professional, efficient, and easy to talk to. I felt comfortable with him.

by

Dr. Miranda paints his medical brush with a broad stroke rather a narrow agenda.

5.0 stars - Written on January 3, 2019

It was and is a fabulous fabulous fabulous experience. This refers to to Dr. Miranda. Staff has changed; office appears a bit in transition. This is part of the experience and interesting to observe. I am not here to comment on staff as they know who they are. They know what they need to do to live up to the high standards of this medical practice. The PA has a kind presentation and also knows a lot of medicine. IMPRESSIVE and five stars! These comments relate solely to reconstructive surgery and long term care follow- up. A mitzvah! IMPORTANT, REQUIRED AND ENFORCED: Dr, Miranda’s office professionally adheres to compliance with HIPAA. Also, the information herein may also be protected by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. Sections 2510-2512. This office is strict and integrates this into the office’s customary medical business practice. It is clear Dr. Edward P. Miranda is clear on enforcement and monitoring and training from within. Specifically, I am reassured to observe compliance with the HEALTH INSURANCE PORTABILITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY ACT OF 1996 , 103rd CONGRESS, as well as further implementing regulations. The updates are included in my “doctor and office” comments. For example, 124 STAT. 119 PUBLIC LAW Section 1104 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act of 2010 . (111–148—MAR. 23, 2010 111th Congress) Section 1104, Explanation: Administrative Simplification, of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act of 2010 builds upon the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) with new and expanded provisions, including requirement to adopt operating rules for each of the HIPAA covered transactions; a unique, standard Health Plan Identifier et seq. I BELIEVE this is crucial to the experience. Privacy laws integrated into this practice In a world where patient privacy is a constant battle, does a five star excellent job of integrating medical care with mutual Doctor and Patient protections. ( and the California patient privacy laws). Any patient who cares about patient privacy will welcome this input. Though Dr. Miranda is hard to reach for a good reason: he’s a surgeon’s surgeon. Conclusion: Dr. Miranda paints his medical brush with a broad stroke rather a narrow agenda.

by

I am happy with my results.

5.0 stars - Written on December 9, 2018

Sharon Grabovac is thoughtful, gives good advice, and administers the treatment professionally and well.

by